iPhone 5 rollout continues; coming to 50 more countries in December

Apple’s iPhone 5 is continuing its world tour this month. Currently available in 47 countries, the iPhone 5 will go on sale in 50 additional markets this month, with its first stop in South Korea on December 7th. On the 14th, the iPhone 5 will be available in Albania, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Ecuador, Grenada, Indonesia, Israel, Jamaica, Jordan, Kuwait, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Montenegro, Panama, Paraguay, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Taiwan, Turkey, United Arab Emirates and Venezuela.

From there, it’ll head to¬†Barbados, Botswana, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Egypt, Guinea, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritius, Morocco, Niger, Senegal, St. Kitts, St. Lucia, St.Vincent & the Grenadines, Tunisia, Uganda and Vietnam on December 21st, just in time for last-minute holiday shopping. When available, the iPhone 5 will be up for sale on Apple’s website, Apple Stores, and authorized Apple resellers in the various countries.

[via Apple]

Back to top ▴