Playstation Network Down for Maintenance Tomorrow

ps3-legacy-system-large

Sony’s Playstation Network will be offline for maintenance tomorrow, beginning 9:30 am PST  and ending 4:00 pm PST. Sony made the announcement in a post on the Playstation Blog today. While there’s no mention of it, it seems likely that this maintenance might have something to do with the problems some PS3 users have had with its latest firmware update, including some systems being essentially bricked. Sony has a new firmware update coming out on Thursday, June 27th that should address the problems.

From the Playstation Blog:

In order to continue bringing you the best online games experience on PSN, we will perform routine maintenance beginning the morning of Tuesday, June 25th. This maintenance will start at approximately 9:30AM PT (10:30AM MT / 11:30AM CT / 12:30 PM ET) and will last until around 4:00PM PT (5:00PM MT / 6:00PM CT / 7:00PM ET). During the maintenance period, you may receive a maintenance notification when attempting to access PSN.

The PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home and Account Management will not be available during the maintenance period but you will be able to access online play and apps provided that you have signed in to the Network at some point between now and the time of the maintenance. So please be sure to sign in now if you wish to access the PlayStation Network during Tuesday’s maintenance window

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your support.

[Via: Playstation Blog]

  • bernard farquart

    so do I have to log in, and STAY logged in? Or if I log in tonight, then power down my system, will I be able to access netflix, hulu or amazon tomorrow?

  • DreadedG0D13

    THis is bullshit, they shouldnt have these stupid problems

  • Cool guy

    My friend literrally lives 3 floors below me and he is not experiencing any maintenance. Late arrival maybe?

  • joanne

    does anyone no when its coming back on

  • Catherine Kennedy

    its still not working, is ther a phone number u can ring

Back to top ▴