The Playstation Network will be Down Tomorrow, August 22, for Maintenance

PSNetwork

The PlayStation Network will be partially down tomorrow, August 22, for routine maintenance beginning 12:00 p.m. PST to 6:30 p.m. PSt, PlayStation Digital Platforms community manger Paul Sullivan announced the temporary outage in a blog post.

For six and a half hours, The PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home and Account Management will not be available to users. If you’d like to play online or use apps like Netflix and Hulu, you’ll need to sign into the Playstation Network before the maintenance period begins.

Sony’s had a good week, but it can’t be great news all the time. Hopefully the maintenance goes off without a hitch and all the features of the Playstation Network are back and better than ever when its done!

Sullivan’s blog post follows below:

Hi everyone,

We know that you’re all very excited to hear all of the exciting PlayStation news coming out of Gamescom. Be sure to keep your eyes to this blog all week for all of the stories, pictures and videos that will be coming to you directly from Europe.

In order to continue bringing you the best online games experience on PSN, we will perform routine maintenance beginning Thursday, August 22nd. This maintenance will start at approximately 12:00 Noon PT (1:00PM MT / 2:00PM CT / 3:00PM ET) and last until around 6:30PM PT (7:30PM MT / 8:30PM CT / 9:30PM ET). During the maintenance period, you may receive a maintenance notification when attempting to access PSN.

The PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home and Account Management will not be available during the maintenance period but you WILL be able to access online play and apps provided that you have signed in to the Network at some point between now and the time of the maintenance. So please be sure to sign in now if you wish to access the Network during Thursday’s maintenance window.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and thank you for your support.

[Via: Playstation Blog]

  • jdc0515

    the playstation store is undergoing maintenance right now and its only the 21st… when will it be back up?

  • mehhhhhhhh

    dicks

  • Jack

    Still under maintenance

Back to top ▴