iPhone 5c and 5s Coming To More Countries Beginning October 25th

While U.S. residents and a handful of countries around the world have been able to get their hands on the iPhone 5c and 5s for a few weeks now, hungry customers in the rest of the world have been waiting patiently to grab one of the shiny or colorful new devices. Apple will be releasing the new iPhones in a ton of countries across the globe, beginning on October 25th.

On October 25th, Apple will be releasing the iPhone 5c and 5s in Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, French West Indies, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Latvia, Italy, Liechtenstein, Macau, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Reunion Island, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan and Thailand.

The next rollout will begin on November 1st, with the iPhone 5c and 5s making their way to Albania, Armenia, Bahrain, Colombia, El Salvador, Guam, Guatemala, India, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Saudi Arabia, Turkey and the UAE.

No details on pricing have been given, but the iPhone 5c is currently retailing for $99 with a new two-year contract in the U.S., and the iPhone 5s retailing for $199.

So get ready international customers, the colorful iPhones are coming your way!

[Via: PCMag]

Back to top ▴